Artist Profiles


Latest Updates

@Stayz_Zw reprimands ratchets in hilarious #Badza joint

March 21, 2018
Stayz has a new Osborne produced trappy joint out dedicated to nagging ladies who can't commit to one dude.Badza plays on the literal translation of badza to English i.e Hoe and hoe as a slang term which basically refers to promiscuous girls who often exchange love for material gain. 

The funny yet catchy tune sees Stayz telling a girl who is following every semi-popping dude off because he can't be applying for drama when he has so much to achieve in the game.

About @TshoCa 's eclectic Lemons and Guavas love ballad

March 19, 2018
Tek Shawa has a new joint out and in true Shawa fashion his eclectic style of rap stands out.If afrofuturism was a musical genre it would probably sound like this love ballad about the balancing effect of opposites aptly titled Lemons and Guavas.English and vernacular,melodies and raps are fused in experimental HipHop that details how our disparities only serve to augment the purest emotion known to mankind.

@Mclynebeats 's Parere Moyo a soundtrack for Trappers who catch the feels

March 19, 2018
Was going through Mclynebeats' All my feelings album the other day and one track really stood out.Parere Moyo aka All My Feelings which happens to be the title track validates the old age adage which states that "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication".

 From the hauntingly beautiful Tererai Mugwadi ~ Waenda sample to the cheesy yet touching lyrics promising a significant other eternal love in the face of hardship the song makes it hard for even the hardest of hearts not to visit the feeling station. The melodic yet Disjointed trappy sing-rap delivery El Mofo uses is just another coal in a mbaura of flames.

#reSPEKKThePlug a comprehensive ZimHipHop playlist by @sp3kktracular

March 18, 2018

Staunch supporters of the Zimbabwean Hip-Hop culture have probably heard of the name SpekkTrumn a lot. He is the dude your faves  humbly pass their new heat to then turn around to diss when it fails  his strict quality control tests.

Spekk has been in love with hiphop from his formative years and he has blogged about local hiphop since 2010 which has seen various platforms trusting him enough to curate content for them. He has decided to use his knowledge of the game and trusted ears to curate a playlist containing the illest Hip-Hop joints from within our borders and heat seekers from abroad by rappers of Zimbabwean origin.

The playlist comes in the form of a podcast available on all major online platforms including IONO FM, iTunes, TuneIn etc etc and songs range from crowd favorites to exclusives from both known and unknown rappers.

You can stream or download it below

Copyright © Shona Boy Conglomerate. KiNG DREAMS Solutions